Bind to unbound
Moderator: Core Staff
Bind to unbound
Hey guys
I'm back again to ask for another console command for cod4
I need to bind a key to unbound. Toggling would be great. An example would be:
To toggle the scoreboard from tab to unbound then back again and soforth
Cheers
I'm back again to ask for another console command for cod4
I need to bind a key to unbound. Toggling would be great. An example would be:
To toggle the scoreboard from tab to unbound then back again and soforth
Cheers
Last edited by Attackid on April 20th, 2011, 2:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-
- CJ G0D!
- Posts: 1575
- Joined: June 3rd, 2009, 9:02 pm
- Location: Cardiff University, UK
Re: Bind to unbound
thanks how would you toggle that?
EDIT: ive tried everything but it doesn't recognize bind as a dvar
EDIT: ive tried everything but it doesn't recognize bind as a dvar
Re: Bind to unbound
You can't do that. At least as far i know. Toggle means you toggle between 2 different values. For example /bind X toggle com_maxfps 125 250.
You can't toggle between 2 different commands.
Best you can do is:
/bind X unbind TAB
/bind Y bind TAB +scores (Not 100% sure this works)
You can't toggle between 2 different commands.
Best you can do is:
/bind X unbind TAB
/bind Y bind TAB +scores (Not 100% sure this works)
-=[[CoDJumper.com Movies]]=-
[[Ambush]] || [[Backlot]] || [[Bloc]] || [[Bog]] || [[Broadcast]] || [[Chinatown]] || [[Countdown]]
[[Crash]] || [[Creek]] || [[Crossfire]] || [[District]] || [[Downpour]] || [[Killhouse]] || [[Overgrown]]
[[Pipeline]] || [[Shipment & Wetwork]] || [[Showdown]] || [[Strike]] || [[Vacant]]
A woman can fake an orgasm, but a man can fake an entire relationship
[[Ambush]] || [[Backlot]] || [[Bloc]] || [[Bog]] || [[Broadcast]] || [[Chinatown]] || [[Countdown]]
[[Crash]] || [[Creek]] || [[Crossfire]] || [[District]] || [[Downpour]] || [[Killhouse]] || [[Overgrown]]
[[Pipeline]] || [[Shipment & Wetwork]] || [[Showdown]] || [[Strike]] || [[Vacant]]
A woman can fake an orgasm, but a man can fake an entire relationship
-
- CJ Wannabe
- Posts: 42
- Joined: December 23rd, 2008, 5:14 pm
Re: Bind to unbound
/set m "vstr a"
/set a "unbind tab;set m vstr b"
/set b "bind tab +scoreboard;set m vstr a"
/bind x "vstr m"
This should work
/set a "unbind tab;set m vstr b"
/set b "bind tab +scoreboard;set m vstr a"
/bind x "vstr m"
This should work

Ex CoD2 mapper/modder.
Re: Bind to unbound
easy... ^^ (note: all from above suck"
Code: Select all
seta score "bind TAB +scores"
seta unbind "unbind TAB"
Bind x "toggle vstr score unbind"
Last edited by Husker on April 20th, 2011, 7:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
My Youtube---->http://www.youtube.com/user/BSGhusker
Add me as a friend on Xfire---->username: Husker3011
PeħÄuÄe@CoDJumper.com: hairdresser in my house
PeħÄuÄe@CoDJumper.com: she comes round to cut my mum's hair
HuÅŸker@DeadMouse: your mum's "hair" xD
PeħÄuÄe@CoDJumper.com: oh dear.
PeħÄuÄe@CoDJumper.com: I'm making a joint map with KS
HuÅŸker@DeadMouse: joint?
PeħÄuÄe@CoDJumper.com: fine, weed map
Add me as a friend on Xfire---->username: Husker3011
PeħÄuÄe@CoDJumper.com: hairdresser in my house
PeħÄuÄe@CoDJumper.com: she comes round to cut my mum's hair
HuÅŸker@DeadMouse: your mum's "hair" xD
PeħÄuÄe@CoDJumper.com: oh dear.
PeħÄuÄe@CoDJumper.com: I'm making a joint map with KS
HuÅŸker@DeadMouse: joint?
PeħÄuÄe@CoDJumper.com: fine, weed map
Re: Bind to unbound
infinite loop... that doesnt workMasterThomy wrote:/set m "vstr a"
/set a "unbind tab;set m vstr b"
/set b "bind tab +scoreboard;set m vstr a"
/bind x "vstr m"
This should work
My Youtube---->http://www.youtube.com/user/BSGhusker
Add me as a friend on Xfire---->username: Husker3011
PeħÄuÄe@CoDJumper.com: hairdresser in my house
PeħÄuÄe@CoDJumper.com: she comes round to cut my mum's hair
HuÅŸker@DeadMouse: your mum's "hair" xD
PeħÄuÄe@CoDJumper.com: oh dear.
PeħÄuÄe@CoDJumper.com: I'm making a joint map with KS
HuÅŸker@DeadMouse: joint?
PeħÄuÄe@CoDJumper.com: fine, weed map
Add me as a friend on Xfire---->username: Husker3011
PeħÄuÄe@CoDJumper.com: hairdresser in my house
PeħÄuÄe@CoDJumper.com: she comes round to cut my mum's hair
HuÅŸker@DeadMouse: your mum's "hair" xD
PeħÄuÄe@CoDJumper.com: oh dear.
PeħÄuÄe@CoDJumper.com: I'm making a joint map with KS
HuÅŸker@DeadMouse: joint?
PeħÄuÄe@CoDJumper.com: fine, weed map
Re: Bind to unbound
says vstr isn't a dvar, how do you make it one? Try it yourself if you don't believe meHusker wrote:easy... ^^ (note: all from above suck"
Code: Select all
seta score "bind TAB +scores" seta unbind "unbind TAB" Bind x "toggle vstr score unbind"
EDIT: vstr don't work with toggles
-
- CJ Wannabe
- Posts: 42
- Joined: December 23rd, 2008, 5:14 pm
Re: Bind to unbound
Well I tried it and it works (in CoD2 anyway...not sure about any other CoDs)Husker wrote:infinite loop... that doesnt workMasterThomy wrote:/set m "vstr a"
/set a "unbind tab;set m vstr b"
/set b "bind tab +scoreboard;set m vstr a"
/bind x "vstr m"
This should work
Only problem it's +scores not +scoreboard.
Ex CoD2 mapper/modder.
Re: Bind to unbound
then type
/set m "vstr a"
/set a "unbind tab;set m vstr b"
/set b "bind tab +scores;set m vstr a"
/bind x "vstr m"
you probably want to use 'seta' unstead of set so that it will write it in your config.
Why do you want this anyways?
/set m "vstr a"
/set a "unbind tab;set m vstr b"
/set b "bind tab +scores;set m vstr a"
/bind x "vstr m"
you probably want to use 'seta' unstead of set so that it will write it in your config.
Why do you want this anyways?
Re: Bind to unbound
thank you so much MasterThomy and Nekoneko
it works perfectly
THREAD CLOSED
it works perfectly
THREAD CLOSED
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Semrush [Bot] and 1 guest