Bind to unbound

General chat area for anything whatsoever

Moderator: Core Staff

Post Reply
Attackid
CJ Wannabe
CJ Wannabe
Posts: 16
Joined: August 2nd, 2010, 12:55 pm

Bind to unbound

Post by Attackid » April 20th, 2011, 1:22 pm

Hey guys

I'm back again to ask for another console command for cod4
I need to bind a key to unbound. Toggling would be great. An example would be:
To toggle the scoreboard from tab to unbound then back again and soforth

Cheers
Last edited by Attackid on April 20th, 2011, 2:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

F |Madness| U
CJ G0D!
CJ G0D!
Posts: 1575
Joined: June 3rd, 2009, 9:02 pm
Location: Cardiff University, UK

Re: Bind to unbound

Post by F |Madness| U » April 20th, 2011, 1:27 pm

bind X "unbind tab"
-

Attackid
CJ Wannabe
CJ Wannabe
Posts: 16
Joined: August 2nd, 2010, 12:55 pm

Re: Bind to unbound

Post by Attackid » April 20th, 2011, 1:35 pm

thanks how would you toggle that?

EDIT: ive tried everything but it doesn't recognize bind as a dvar

User avatar
Hoogie
Core Staff
Core Staff
Posts: 3974
Joined: September 2nd, 2008, 10:22 am
Location: Holland

Re: Bind to unbound

Post by Hoogie » April 20th, 2011, 3:11 pm

You can't do that. At least as far i know. Toggle means you toggle between 2 different values. For example /bind X toggle com_maxfps 125 250.

You can't toggle between 2 different commands.

Best you can do is:
/bind X unbind TAB
/bind Y bind TAB +scores (Not 100% sure this works)
-=[[CoDJumper.com Movies]]=-
[[Ambush]] || [[Backlot]] || [[Bloc]] || [[Bog]] || [[Broadcast]] || [[Chinatown]] || [[Countdown]]
[[Crash]] || [[Creek]] || [[Crossfire]] || [[District]] || [[Downpour]] || [[Killhouse]] || [[Overgrown]]
[[Pipeline]] || [[Shipment & Wetwork]] || [[Showdown]] || [[Strike]] || [[Vacant]]


A woman can fake an orgasm, but a man can fake an entire relationship

User avatar
MasterThomy
CJ Wannabe
CJ Wannabe
Posts: 42
Joined: December 23rd, 2008, 5:14 pm

Re: Bind to unbound

Post by MasterThomy » April 20th, 2011, 6:01 pm

/set m "vstr a"
/set a "unbind tab;set m vstr b"
/set b "bind tab +scoreboard;set m vstr a"
/bind x "vstr m"

This should work :)
Ex CoD2 mapper/modder.

User avatar
Husker
CJ Worshipper
CJ Worshipper
Posts: 240
Joined: June 26th, 2010, 11:29 am

Re: Bind to unbound

Post by Husker » April 20th, 2011, 7:18 pm

easy... ^^ (note: all from above suck"

Code: Select all

seta score "bind TAB +scores"
seta unbind "unbind TAB"
Bind x "toggle vstr score unbind"
Last edited by Husker on April 20th, 2011, 7:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
My Youtube---->http://www.youtube.com/user/BSGhusker
Add me as a friend on Xfire---->username: Husker3011

PeЧĐuĐe@CoDJumper.com: hairdresser in my house
PeЧĐuĐe@CoDJumper.com: she comes round to cut my mum's hair
HuÅŸker@DeadMouse: your mum's "hair" xD
PeЧĐuĐe@CoDJumper.com: oh dear.


PeЧĐuĐe@CoDJumper.com: I'm making a joint map with KS
HuÅŸker@DeadMouse: joint?
PeЧĐuĐe@CoDJumper.com: fine, weed map

User avatar
Husker
CJ Worshipper
CJ Worshipper
Posts: 240
Joined: June 26th, 2010, 11:29 am

Re: Bind to unbound

Post by Husker » April 20th, 2011, 7:19 pm

MasterThomy wrote:/set m "vstr a"
/set a "unbind tab;set m vstr b"
/set b "bind tab +scoreboard;set m vstr a"
/bind x "vstr m"

This should work :)
infinite loop... that doesnt work
My Youtube---->http://www.youtube.com/user/BSGhusker
Add me as a friend on Xfire---->username: Husker3011

PeЧĐuĐe@CoDJumper.com: hairdresser in my house
PeЧĐuĐe@CoDJumper.com: she comes round to cut my mum's hair
HuÅŸker@DeadMouse: your mum's "hair" xD
PeЧĐuĐe@CoDJumper.com: oh dear.


PeЧĐuĐe@CoDJumper.com: I'm making a joint map with KS
HuÅŸker@DeadMouse: joint?
PeЧĐuĐe@CoDJumper.com: fine, weed map

Attackid
CJ Wannabe
CJ Wannabe
Posts: 16
Joined: August 2nd, 2010, 12:55 pm

Re: Bind to unbound

Post by Attackid » April 21st, 2011, 5:26 am

Husker wrote:easy... ^^ (note: all from above suck"

Code: Select all

seta score "bind TAB +scores"
seta unbind "unbind TAB"
Bind x "toggle vstr score unbind"
says vstr isn't a dvar, how do you make it one? Try it yourself if you don't believe me

EDIT: vstr don't work with toggles

User avatar
MasterThomy
CJ Wannabe
CJ Wannabe
Posts: 42
Joined: December 23rd, 2008, 5:14 pm

Re: Bind to unbound

Post by MasterThomy » April 21st, 2011, 11:30 am

Husker wrote:
MasterThomy wrote:/set m "vstr a"
/set a "unbind tab;set m vstr b"
/set b "bind tab +scoreboard;set m vstr a"
/bind x "vstr m"

This should work :)
infinite loop... that doesnt work
Well I tried it and it works (in CoD2 anyway...not sure about any other CoDs)
Only problem it's +scores not +scoreboard.
Ex CoD2 mapper/modder.

Nekoneko
CJ Fan
CJ Fan
Posts: 170
Joined: April 18th, 2011, 3:48 pm

Re: Bind to unbound

Post by Nekoneko » April 21st, 2011, 11:40 am

then type

/set m "vstr a"
/set a "unbind tab;set m vstr b"
/set b "bind tab +scores;set m vstr a"
/bind x "vstr m"

you probably want to use 'seta' unstead of set so that it will write it in your config.
Why do you want this anyways?

Attackid
CJ Wannabe
CJ Wannabe
Posts: 16
Joined: August 2nd, 2010, 12:55 pm

Re: Bind to unbound

Post by Attackid » April 21st, 2011, 1:59 pm

thank you so much MasterThomy and Nekoneko
it works perfectly

THREAD CLOSED

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 1 guest