Texture question
Moderator: Core Staff
Re: Texture question
Your script is wrong. The inner braces are unnecessary.
-
- CJ Newbie
- Posts: 51
- Joined: July 2nd, 2012, 11:15 am
Re: Texture question
So what should i do?
Re: Texture question
Code: Select all
trap_3()
{
toilet1 = getEnt("trap3_toilet1","targetname");
toilet2 = getEnt("trap3_toilet2","targetname");
toilet3 = getEnt("trap3_toilet3","targetname");
trig = getEnt("decision_trap3_trig","targetname");
{ //remove this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
trig waittill ("trigger");
toilet1 movex(60,3,0,0);
toilet2 movex(60,3,0,0);
toilet3 movex(60,3,0,0);
} //remove this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
}
-
- CJ Newbie
- Posts: 51
- Joined: July 2nd, 2012, 11:15 am
Re: Texture question
It didn't work,
Any other ideas? Anything you want to see?
Thanks.
Any other ideas? Anything you want to see?
Thanks.
-
- Core Staff
- Posts: 13315
- Joined: April 13th, 2005, 8:22 pm
- Location: UK, London
Re: Texture question
Unnecessary does not equal wrong. They are completely different.megazor wrote:Your script is wrong. The inner braces are unnecessary.
The error is more likely the issue Megazor posted earlier and that your worldspawn has a targetname.
Select any brush that is NOT an entity and check your worldspawn entity.

Virgin Media 20Mb Broadband:
"Perfect for families going online at the same time, downloading movies, online gaming and more."
Borked internet since: 22-07-2010
-
- CJ Newbie
- Posts: 51
- Joined: July 2nd, 2012, 11:15 am
Re: Texture question
The only thing there is, is classname: worldspawn.
Thats it.
Thats it.
Re: Texture question
No. As drofder said, select any non-entity brush and press N. I did it with your map and saw that your worldspawn has a targetname. But, by the way, have you deleted the braces I pointed to?
-
- CJ Newbie
- Posts: 51
- Joined: July 2nd, 2012, 11:15 am
Re: Texture question
Yes i deleted the brackets,
and deleted the key/values of the world spawn. So the only thing that remains in the worldspawn is classname.
But it still doesnt work.
and deleted the key/values of the world spawn. So the only thing that remains in the worldspawn is classname.
But it still doesnt work.

Re: Texture question
post your script again.
-
- CJ Newbie
- Posts: 51
- Joined: July 2nd, 2012, 11:15 am
Re: Texture question
Code: Select all
trap_3()
{
toilet1 = getEnt("trap3_toilet1","targetname");
toilet2 = getEnt("trap3_toilet2","targetname");
toilet3 = getEnt("trap3_toilet3","targetname");
toilet4 = getEnt("trap3_toilet4","targetname");
toilet5 = getEnt("trap3_toilet5","targetname");
toilet6 = getEnt("trap3_toilet6","targetname");
trig = getEnt("decision_trap3_trig","targetname");
trig waittill ("trigger");
toilet1 movex(60,3,0,0);
toilet2 movex(60,3,0,0);
toilet3 movex(60,3,0,0);
}
Re: Texture question
I added u as a friend in xfire.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Semrush [Bot] and 2 guests