Locking fps at 125

Have questions about CoD4 mapping that aren't covered in the tutorials section? Post here!

Moderator: Core Staff

Post Reply
rB|Liam*
CJ Fan
CJ Fan
Posts: 172
Joined: October 21st, 2010, 7:45 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Locking fps at 125

Post by rB|Liam* » May 15th, 2011, 12:11 am

Hi everyone. Im close to finishing my 2nd map and as i only get 125 thats what fps the whole map is, im wondering if someone could post a script for me that locks the fps at 125? It would be much appreciated, thanks :D

User avatar
iCYsoldier
CJ Worshipper
CJ Worshipper
Posts: 289
Joined: December 5th, 2009, 7:12 am
Location: Australia

Re: Locking fps at 125

Post by iCYsoldier » May 15th, 2011, 12:27 am

You can use the setClientDvar function to set the players' FPS at 125 with:

self setClientDvar("com_maxfps", 125);

Put this into a loop with a small wait statement, for example:

Code: Select all

fps()
{
    while(true)
    {
         self setClientDvar("com_maxfps", 125);
         wait 0.1;
    }
}
Run this 'fps' function on each player in the server, and it will not let them change their fps.
Last edited by iCYsoldier on May 15th, 2011, 7:46 am, edited 2 times in total.

rB|Liam*
CJ Fan
CJ Fan
Posts: 172
Joined: October 21st, 2010, 7:45 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Locking fps at 125

Post by rB|Liam* » May 15th, 2011, 12:31 am

thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests