My scripts dont work anymore =[ Help?

Have questions about CoD4 mapping that aren't covered in the tutorials section? Post here!

Moderator: Core Staff

Post Reply
Lawless
CJ Fan
CJ Fan
Posts: 110
Joined: January 25th, 2011, 7:11 pm
Gamertag: x STRAF3Zz v2

My scripts dont work anymore =[ Help?

Post by Lawless » April 10th, 2011, 12:42 pm

Ok heres my problem...
My scripts are not working anymore and its not that the scripts have an error or something because I tested the same script with a different trigger and it still didnt work.

I know the script I tested with works because well it works with the trigger i created before all this happend and now it doesnt =[

Does anyone know why my scripts arent working please help?
Join my server @ 217.163.22.223:28960

User avatar
Rezil
Core Staff
Core Staff
Posts: 2030
Joined: July 24th, 2006, 11:21 am
Location: Cramped in a small cubicle/making another jump map

Re: My scripts dont work anymore =[ Help?

Post by Rezil » April 10th, 2011, 12:57 pm

We can't help you if you don't provide any additional info other than 'suddenly stopped working'. Were you modifying your map .gsc? Renaming triggers? Did you remember to actually make a trigger, not just texture a brush with the 'trigger' texture?
Drofder2004: Drofder's rules for reviewing a map
[...]
#5 If your name is Rezil, minimum 5/5.
---
<LT>YosemiteSam[NL]:
I heard somewhere that the best way to start is juggling 2 balls with one hand, so you will get a feel for it.

Lawless
CJ Fan
CJ Fan
Posts: 110
Joined: January 25th, 2011, 7:11 pm
Gamertag: x STRAF3Zz v2

Re: My scripts dont work anymore =[ Help?

Post by Lawless » April 10th, 2011, 1:36 pm

Rezil wrote:We can't help you if you don't provide any additional info other than 'suddenly stopped working'. Were you modifying your map .gsc? Renaming triggers? Did you remember to actually make a trigger, not just texture a brush with the 'trigger' texture?
Well thats what happend soo...
But i have the trigger set up with trigger_use_touch ,
I have the target set to "move" and targetname "bounce_trig" ,
I have the origion and brush targetname "move" and count set to "90" ,
I have "maps\mp\_bounce_trigger::main();" In my mp_lawless_v2.gsc.
I know you dont have to have the targetname "move" but its just easier to remember.
I have everything set up the way my working one is just with different names.

Heres the script

Code: Select all

main()
{
	thread self_closing_doors();
}
self_closing_doors()
{
	doors = getentarray("bounce_trig","targetname");
	for(i=0; i<doors.size; i++)
	{
		doors[i] thread door_think();
	}
}
door_think()
{
   self.doormoving = false;
   self.doormodel = getent(self.target, "targetname");

   while(1)
   {
      self waittill("trigger");
      if(!self.doormoving)
      {   
         self thread door_move();
      }
   }
}
door_move()
{
	self maps\mp\_utility::triggerOff();
	self.doormoving = true;
	self.doormodel rotateyaw(self.count, 2, 0.5, 0.5);
	self.doormodel waittill("rotatedone");
	wait (60);
	self.doormodel rotateyaw((self.count * -1), 2, 0.5, 0.5);
	self.doormodel waittill("rotatedone");
	self maps\mp\_utility::triggerOn();
	self.doormoving = false;
}
Im not using it to open a door but the its the same thing just the hinge/origion is on the top of the brush, to swing on the hinge
Join my server @ 217.163.22.223:28960

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests