Page 1 of 1

Ambient plays at once :S

Posted: December 22nd, 2008, 7:04 pm
by Creep
Hello, I have the next problem: My ambient music plays only once :S After the plays it, there si silence. But I used the same
soundaliases, and a simply gsc, that were at my old maps :S

here is my soundaliases:

Code: Select all

name,sequence,file,vol_min,vol_max,vol_mod,pitch_min,pitch_max,dist_min,dist_max,channel,type,probability,loop,masterslave,loadspec,subtitle,compression,secondaryaliasname,volumefalloffcurve,startdelay,speakermap,reverb,lfe percentage

#Ambiance
ambient_jm_renaissance,,ambient/amb_ren.mp3,0.63,,,,,,,local,streamed,,looping,,jm_renaissance
and my gsc:

Code: Select all

main() 
{
	maps\mp\_load::main();

	game["allies"] = "american";
	game["axis"] = "german";
	game["attackers"] = "allies";
	game["defenders"] = "axis";
	game["american_soldiertype"] = "normandy";
	game["german_soldiertype"] = "normandy";

	ambientplay("ambient_jm_renaissance");

	thread st_h1();
}
anybody any idea?:S

Re: Ambient plays at once :S

Posted: December 22nd, 2008, 8:58 pm
by BMC
Load the same song again and again and again :mrgreen: As if you would put 5 songs but put the same song 5 times... my opinion

Re: Ambient plays at once :S

Posted: December 23rd, 2008, 7:45 am
by Creep
hmm it's better than nothing :D If nothing helps, I'll make it, ty :D

Re: Ambient plays at once :S

Posted: December 23rd, 2008, 12:48 pm
by waywaaaard
maybe add

Code: Select all

,,,,,,,,
at the end of your soundalias line

Code: Select all

ambient_jm_renaissance,,ambient/amb_ren.mp3,0.63,,,,,,,local,streamed,,looping,,jm_renaissance,,,,,,,,

Re: Ambient plays at once :S

Posted: December 25th, 2008, 3:18 pm
by Pnin
same problem here :D

Re: Ambient plays at once :S

Posted: December 25th, 2008, 10:24 pm
by Creep
I solved it.
Ambient sounds need to be 192kbit/s bitrated :)

If you don't know how to make it, just search in google: wavelab(a simple sound cuter programme). And you can download for free the demo:) I'm using sony sound forge for this works, but wavelab is good too :)