Page 1 of 1
Custom Locales
Posted: December 16th, 2012, 3:35 pm
by fishy
I've created a locale to organize my custom textures, but in radiant when I select the locale it shows most of the textures in the default game. I have to scroll through a massive list to find my textures, anyone know why this is happening and or how I can fix it?
Re: Custom Locales
Posted: December 17th, 2012, 4:02 pm
by Rezil
Make sure all other filters are set to 'all', make sure your locale actually has any textures for it, also when creating your custom textures try to be as specific as possible(sort, usage, locale, material type etc.)
Re: Custom Locales
Posted: December 17th, 2012, 4:56 pm
by fishy
Rezil wrote:Make sure all other filters are set to 'all', make sure your locale actually has any textures for it, also when creating your custom textures try to be as specific as possible(sort, usage, locale, material type etc.)
Filters on all and locale does have the custom textures in it. I also try to be specific although "sort" is set to default. When the custom locale is selected it only removes tools and case textures from the texture preview box, leaves the rest.
Re: Custom Locales
Posted: January 2nd, 2013, 6:43 am
by fishy
Problem solved, it has to do with the locale.txt the following code box is how my locale.txt was when it dd not work.
Code: Select all
// Each line is a separate locale.
// Blank lines are allowed.
// Locales may have spaces in their names.
// Leading and trailing spaces on a line get ignored.
// The order is the order in which things appear in Radiant.
// <separator> is used to add a separator line in Radiant.
case
test
tools
decal
<separator>
Middle East
Chechnya
Generic
<separator>
Custom Textures
But adding 2 words before "Custom Textures" seems to fix the problem here's the fix.
Code: Select all
// Each line is a separate locale.
// Blank lines are allowed.
// Locales may have spaces in their names.
// Leading and trailing spaces on a line get ignored.
// The order is the order in which things appear in Radiant.
// <separator> is used to add a separator line in Radiant.
case
test
tools
decal
<separator>
Middle East
Chechnya
Middle East
Chechnya
Generic
<separator>
word1
word2
Custom Textures
If I replace the "word1" and "word2" with a space or separator it goes back to the same problem. so it must be filled with text of some sort.