Page 1 of 1

[TEASER] C4 in CoD2

Posted: January 2nd, 2011, 3:16 pm
by IzNoGoD
Hi all
Fresh from my keyboard: C4 in CoD 2 :D

MOVIE!

What do you guys think?
Bear in mind though, the model is not final (its just some model from cod2), and this is cod2, in which setcandamage does normally not work (i recreated it though)

Re: [TEASER] C4 in CoD2

Posted: January 2nd, 2011, 4:43 pm
by Drofder2004
Looks great, but throw sitance needs a big boost imo.

Re: [TEASER] C4 in CoD2

Posted: January 2nd, 2011, 6:22 pm
by IzNoGoD
Well, thats possible, and just var tweaking:

Code: Select all

	self movegravity(maps\mp\_utility::vectorscale(anglestoforward(planter getplayerangles()),400),10);
All that needs to be done to boost planting is up the 400 number... :D
Btw, movegravity doesnt detect collisions. Had to write my own coll detect function for it xD




Bullettraces FTW :D

Re: [TEASER] C4 in CoD2

Posted: January 2nd, 2011, 8:23 pm
by Drofder2004
My concern is that if you extend the distance of the throw and you are using a custom "move gravity" style function, does your function take in to consideration the loop of the throw?

Re: [TEASER] C4 in CoD2

Posted: January 2nd, 2011, 10:55 pm
by IzNoGoD
Well, thats exactly where you are wrong.
Movegravity() is NOT a custom function, its build in in cod.
it moves an entity like it is moved by gravity, with a certain start velocity, set by the first var (a vector) you call it with.
The second var is the time it has to move with movegravity.

Re: [TEASER] C4 in CoD2

Posted: January 3rd, 2011, 12:35 am
by Drofder2004
IzNoGoD wrote:Well, thats exactly where you are wrong.
Movegravity() is NOT a custom function, its build in in cod.
it moves an entity like it is moved by gravity, with a certain start velocity, set by the first var (a vector) you call it with.
The second var is the time it has to move with movegravity.
Sorry, thought you meant you wrote you own movegravity function due to the collision not working with the builtin, but I take it you have made a collision function instead.

Re: [TEASER] C4 in CoD2

Posted: January 3rd, 2011, 1:00 am
by IzNoGoD
Yep, 100% own code in all my mods (well, except for the getstance() function in my sprinting mod, which comes from tallys sprinting mod, but is temp code until i sort the eyemarker stuff out (much lighter for server))

ATM im working at some breakfloor map, like in counterstrike (only doing the scripting though xD)

Hardest part of this was the radiusdamage without a good setcandamage, as i already had the bullettraces for setcandamage with shooting.


All functions on a player are in a single thread now, which should reduce laggs even further.