Page 2 of 3

Re: Array help

Posted: August 16th, 2010, 9:35 pm
by Major Tom
It’s exactly the same as yours, I just made a little test map to make sure it worked right.
Well I did change one thing, in the for there was an l instead of ;.

Re: Array help

Posted: August 16th, 2010, 11:04 pm
by Drofder2004

Code: Select all

// Start opening door etc
And what did you replace this line with?
the code at the moment is just a shell that works in the background looping, you need to add the code that actually does something.

I suggest "iprintln("Testing");" to simply test the trigger.

Re: Array help

Posted: August 16th, 2010, 11:14 pm
by Major Tom
Oh yeah i did have
self movez (100,3);

Re: Array help

Posted: August 16th, 2010, 11:55 pm
by Drofder2004
Any errors?

Have you correctly named your doors and correctly made your triggers?

Edit:

Code: Select all

trig = getent(self.target, "targetname");

Re: Array help

Posted: August 17th, 2010, 12:39 am
by Major Tom
Thats making my cod crash now.

Re: Array help

Posted: August 17th, 2010, 12:48 am
by Drofder2004
mp_doortest.zip
mp_doortest.map
mp_doortest.gsc
prefab_door.map

---

Prefab =

Door + Origin brush = script_brushmodel (targetname = door).
Trigger = "door".

Map =
Prefab facing all four compass directions.

Gsc =
Code to rotate the door upon trigger press.


Tested and working fine.

Re: Array help

Posted: August 17th, 2010, 1:04 am
by Major Tom
When I try to open the .maps my cod radiant crashes with this:

ParseEntity: { not found
GetLastError() = 0 - 0
An unrecoverable error has occured. Would you like to edit Preferences before exiting Q3Radiant?

Re: Array help

Posted: August 17th, 2010, 4:28 am
by Drofder2004
Major Tom wrote:When I try to open the .maps my cod radiant crashes with this:

ParseEntity: { not found
GetLastError() = 0 - 0
An unrecoverable error has occured. Would you like to edit Preferences before exiting Q3Radiant?
fix197.zip
Open that zip, inside you will see and EXE.
Double click that.
Then drag and drop the maps onto it and it should fix them.

Re: Array help

Posted: August 17th, 2010, 6:05 am
by Major Tom
It said did not modify.
Also i opened the map file up in a text editor and it had iwmap 4 at the top but i checked all mine none of them had that.
And also textures dont sound like any from cod 1.

Re: Array help

Posted: August 17th, 2010, 11:31 am
by Drofder2004
oops, I havent got CoD1 tools installed. So yes, all CoD4.

Re: Array help

Posted: August 17th, 2010, 6:12 pm
by Major Tom
Ah well I dont think cod 1 has the merge thing, never seen it used in cod 1 just 2+.

Re: Array help

Posted: August 18th, 2010, 3:00 am
by megazor
u can merge patches' verticles.

have u fixed ur map?

Re: Array help

Posted: August 18th, 2010, 6:19 pm
by Major Tom
Nope.

Re: Array help

Posted: August 18th, 2010, 7:22 pm
by Drofder2004
When you say merge, do you mean the "link"?

I think CoD1 may have been CTRL+K, but this is totally off memory.

If not, open the trigger up and give it a targetname of "auto1" and then select the door and do "target = auto1" (as keys)

Re: Array help

Posted: August 18th, 2010, 11:09 pm
by Major Tom
Awesome that worked.
I did need to link the triggers to and use damage instead of use but im sure I can figure that out by myself.
Thank you very much for the help.