Page 1 of 2

MACRO?

Posted: February 23rd, 2010, 12:30 pm
by TheDrRoger
I know this may sound stupid but I've had this question for a long time and would appreciate any kind of response.
Do any of you know if i can bind a macro or something for a perfect strafe? and like, every time i press it i strafe? XD

Re: MACRO?

Posted: February 23rd, 2010, 12:46 pm
by KIWIDOGGIE
I know some keyboards like the one I have (Razer Lycosa) can make key macros. I think you could it it from COD's Console like +moveforward (I think it is) then the command for wait a few moments, +moveright +moveforawrd or +moveleft +moveforward and when you release the key -moveright/left -moveforward. Or you will be stuck walking.

Re: MACRO?

Posted: February 23rd, 2010, 3:16 pm
by TheDrRoger
KIWIDOGGIE wrote:I know some keyboards like the one I have (Razer Lycosa) can make key macros. I think you could it it from COD's Console like +moveforward (I think it is) then the command for wait a few moments, +moveright +moveforawrd or +moveleft +moveforward and when you release the key -moveright/left -moveforward. Or you will be stuck walking.
Exactly. But i was wondering if you could help me with that. XD because I'm not really good at strafing :]

Re: MACRO?

Posted: February 23rd, 2010, 3:57 pm
by Hoogie
You can make a script but there is no such thing as the "perfect strafe". Every jump requires a different angle so i'd say its impossible to make a script that will work on most of the jumps.

Re: MACRO?

Posted: February 23rd, 2010, 4:14 pm
by TheDrRoger
Hoogie wrote:You can make a script but there is no such thing as the "perfect strafe". Every jump requires a different angle so i'd say its impossible to make a script that will work on most of the jumps.
I only want it for the Strike strafe from B house. I was wondering if you could help me make it or know someone that could? xD please

Re: MACRO?

Posted: February 23rd, 2010, 8:29 pm
by Hoogie

Code: Select all

seta strafe1 "cl_yawspeed 100;+sprint;+forward;wait 15;+moveleft;+left;wait 30;cl_yawspeed 300;wait 35;+gostand;-gostand;vstr strafe2"
seta strafe2 "wait 20;cl_yawspeed 50;-left;wait 150;-forward;-sprint;-moveleft;cl_yawspeed 140"
bind 0 "vstr strafe1"
Made by Infinite.

Re: MACRO?

Posted: February 23rd, 2010, 9:31 pm
by TheDrRoger
Hoogie wrote:

Code: Select all

seta strafe1 "cl_yawspeed 100;+sprint;+forward;wait 15;+moveleft;+left;wait 30;cl_yawspeed 300;wait 35;+gostand;-gostand;vstr strafe2"
seta strafe2 "wait 20;cl_yawspeed 50;-left;wait 150;-forward;-sprint;-moveleft;cl_yawspeed 140"
bind 0 "vstr strafe1"
Made by Infinite.
i'll try that tomorrow. ty a lot m8. :D

Re: MACRO?

Posted: February 24th, 2010, 1:10 pm
by TheDrRoger
Hoogie wrote:

Code: Select all

seta strafe1 "cl_yawspeed 100;+sprint;+forward;wait 15;+moveleft;+left;wait 30;cl_yawspeed 300;wait 35;+gostand;-gostand;vstr strafe2"
seta strafe2 "wait 20;cl_yawspeed 50;-left;wait 150;-forward;-sprint;-moveleft;cl_yawspeed 140"
bind 0 "vstr strafe1"
Made by Infinite.
dude. one last favor. what the hell am i supposed to do with that? XD i'm a noob with things like this. lol

Re: MACRO?

Posted: February 24th, 2010, 2:02 pm
by Hoogie
TheDrRoger wrote:
Hoogie wrote:

Code: Select all

seta strafe1 "cl_yawspeed 100;+sprint;+forward;wait 15;+moveleft;+left;wait 30;cl_yawspeed 300;wait 35;+gostand;-gostand;vstr strafe2"
seta strafe2 "wait 20;cl_yawspeed 50;-left;wait 150;-forward;-sprint;-moveleft;cl_yawspeed 140"
bind 0 "vstr strafe1"
Made by Infinite.
dude. one last favor. what the hell am i supposed to do with that? XD i'm a noob with things like this. lol
Copy past it in notepad. Save as whatever you want, for example strike. Save it in C:\Program Files\Activision\Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare\main might be a bit different if your on xp or windows 7.

Ingame open console: /exec strike.cfg (or the name you named it ofc). And press 0. You have to look at the tree palm thing the gray block on the right side and stand on the edge as far as you can. Have fun.

And its Infinite's script!

Re: MACRO?

Posted: February 24th, 2010, 3:03 pm
by CX gamer
How far can it strafe exactly?

Re: MACRO?

Posted: February 24th, 2010, 7:36 pm
by Hoogie
This is for the strike jump, don't know how far the distance is.

Re: MACRO?

Posted: February 24th, 2010, 7:39 pm
by TheDrRoger
Hoogie wrote:
TheDrRoger wrote:
Hoogie wrote:

Code: Select all

seta strafe1 "cl_yawspeed 100;+sprint;+forward;wait 15;+moveleft;+left;wait 30;cl_yawspeed 300;wait 35;+gostand;-gostand;vstr strafe2"
seta strafe2 "wait 20;cl_yawspeed 50;-left;wait 150;-forward;-sprint;-moveleft;cl_yawspeed 140"
bind 0 "vstr strafe1"
Made by Infinite.
dude. one last favor. what the hell am i supposed to do with that? XD i'm a noob with things like this. lol
Copy past it in notepad. Save as whatever you want, for example strike. Save it in C:\Program Files\Activision\Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare\main might be a bit different if your on xp or windows 7.

Ingame open console: /exec strike.cfg (or the name you named it ofc). And press 0. You have to look at the tree palm thing the gray block on the right side and stand on the edge as far as you can. Have fun.

And its Infinite's script!
thanks a lot dude :D it works :D

Re: MACRO?

Posted: February 24th, 2010, 7:39 pm
by F |Madness| U
I tryed it out of curiosity, its not great..(still impressive that its a script though ^^) but I suppose if your not very good at strafe jumping it will be useful.

Re: MACRO?

Posted: February 24th, 2010, 7:40 pm
by Hoogie
How do you mean its not great? Its 100% chance of succes.

Re: MACRO?

Posted: February 24th, 2010, 7:43 pm
by F |Madness| U
I prefer being able to quickly do it myself instead of having to line up in a specific way and then do it.

Also it can only really be used for that jump, as it doesn't go very far on gap jumps (such as on codjumper_training).

But I still give Infinity alot of credit cause i imagine it would be quite hard to have produced that script.