««« How to set up the CoDJumper mod »»»

News will be posted here by the CoDJumper team

Moderator: Core Staff

BlueLotus
CJ Wannabe
CJ Wannabe
Posts: 1
Joined: October 31st, 2013, 8:58 am

Re: ««« How to set up the CoDJumper mod »»»

Post by BlueLotus » October 31st, 2013, 9:07 am

This is really helpful for us, as it is really difficult to get the CoDJumper in a public game server. I am running internet shop where we mainly promote games, and most of the customers visit here came in an intention to play games. Your tutorial really helped me out.




_____________________________________________

User avatar
Pedsdude
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 15917
Joined: October 15th, 2004, 7:18 pm
Location: UK

Re: ««« How to set up the CoDJumper mod »»»

Post by Pedsdude » November 1st, 2013, 11:13 pm

Glad to hear :)
Image
Image

JoeDeezy
CJ Wannabe
CJ Wannabe
Posts: 3
Joined: November 9th, 2016, 6:03 pm

Re: ««« How to set up the CoDJumper mod »»»

Post by JoeDeezy » November 9th, 2016, 6:15 pm

You keep saying "server server" "start your server" by server do you mean map or do you mean you actually need a server?

User avatar
Pedsdude
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 15917
Joined: October 15th, 2004, 7:18 pm
Location: UK

Re: ««« How to set up the CoDJumper mod »»»

Post by Pedsdude » November 19th, 2016, 2:19 pm

When I say server, I mean server :)

You can host a server on your own PC, but it's unlikely you'll be able to have many people on it without lag, unless you have a very fast internet connection.
Image
Image

X-MANITA
CJ Wannabe
CJ Wannabe
Posts: 1
Joined: July 22nd, 2019, 12:32 pm

Re: ««« How to set up the CoDJumper mod »»»

Post by X-MANITA » July 22nd, 2019, 12:45 pm

Hi all guys I installed your mod jumper cod v3_12 to train in the jumps starting a new local game I can only play in the map backlot when I try another one tells me incorrect gametype mod and the mod brings me backlot back I hope to be in the section can anyone help me ??? Thanks in advance ! :roll: :roll:

User avatar
Pedsdude
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 15917
Joined: October 15th, 2004, 7:18 pm
Location: UK

Re: ««« How to set up the CoDJumper mod »»»

Post by Pedsdude » July 28th, 2019, 12:18 pm

X-MANITA wrote: July 22nd, 2019, 12:45 pm Hi all guys I installed your mod jumper cod v3_12 to train in the jumps starting a new local game I can only play in the map backlot when I try another one tells me incorrect gametype mod and the mod brings me backlot back I hope to be in the section can anyone help me ??? Thanks in advance ! :roll: :roll:
Did you follow the instructions in the first post of this topic?:

4) Start the game, click Mods, select "codjumperv3_12" and click "Launch mod". Once done, you can load a map in console with "/map mp_carentan", but make sure you run the map in the codjumper gametype by using "/g_gametype cj" before you load a map. Alternatively, you can run a map through the "Start a new server" menu.
Image
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests