BrushModel And Paths?

Have questions about CoD/UO mapping that aren't covered in the tutorials section? Post here!

Moderator: Core Staff

Post Reply
User avatar
oppdelta
CJ Fan
CJ Fan
Posts: 107
Joined: June 3rd, 2007, 2:24 pm

BrushModel And Paths?

Post by oppdelta » July 10th, 2008, 4:34 pm

Hi can you make a brushmodel follow a path? Instead of writing aload of script.

Would it be info nulls or somthing?

User avatar
oppdelta
CJ Fan
CJ Fan
Posts: 107
Joined: June 3rd, 2007, 2:24 pm

Re: BrushModel And Paths?

Post by oppdelta » July 10th, 2008, 4:40 pm

Wow fast responce. I'm impressed. How would i script that?

Model moveto((origionname)1,0.5,0,5);


???

User avatar
oppdelta
CJ Fan
CJ Fan
Posts: 107
Joined: June 3rd, 2007, 2:24 pm

Re: BrushModel And Paths?

Post by oppdelta » July 10th, 2008, 7:42 pm

cheers, i got an error.
"Can not cast string to vector" Sq moveto(("Sq1"),1.5,0.25,0.25);

Code: Select all

ExitSq11()
{
	Sq = getent("DBK_Jumper1","targetname");
	Sq1 = getent("DBK_Jumper1o","targetname");
	Sq2 = getent("DBK_Jumper2o","targetname");
	Sq3 = getent("DBK_Jumper3o","targetname");

	while(1)
	{
		Sq moveto(("Sq1"),1.5,0.25,0.25);
		Sq waittill("movedone");
		Sq moveto(("Sq2"),1.5,0.25,0.25);
		Sq waittill("movedone");
		Sq moveto(("Sq3"),1.5,0.25,0.25);
		Sq waittill("movedone");
		Sq moveto((0,0,0),1.5,0.25,0.25);
		Sq waittill("movedone");
	}
}

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Semrush [Bot] and 40 guests