Strafing help? (console)

For jump related chat that is specific to the Xbox 360

Moderator: Core Staff

KoBron83
CJ Newbie
CJ Newbie

Strafing help? (console)

Post by KoBron83 » October 24th, 2010, 11:10 pm

I've been glitching in cod4 for about 2 years, but didn't start getting into bounces and strafes until about six months ago. I can do almost every hard strafe in the game, but the problem is that I'm very inconsistent with my strafe and it may take me up to an hour to finally land the chinatown strafe to the wooden plank.

The problem is that I know the basic fundamentals of strafing, but I don't understand what it takes to have the best strafe possible. It's like I make all the hard stafes just by luck.

For example, I don't know the correct time to start pushing diagonal up left before you jump. Some of you may say just to practice more, but trust me I've practiced enough. I'm obviously doing something wrong but I don't know what. Right now I don't have access to live so if you could just help me through text that would be awesome. Thanks.

[SoE]_Zaitsev
Core Staff
Core Staff

Re: Strafing help? (console)

Post by [SoE]_Zaitsev » October 25th, 2010, 2:57 pm

I don't play on consoles but I guess strafe jumps on consoles are practically the same, you just use different controls. Have you looked at our strafe tutorials ?
matt101harris wrote:big cock was the first thing that came to my head lol

F |Madness| U
CJ G0D!
CJ G0D!

Post by F |Madness| U » October 25th, 2010, 5:59 pm

[SoE]_Zaitsev wrote:I don't play on consoles but I guess strafe jumps on consoles are practically the same, you just use different controls. Have you looked at our strafe tutorials ?
Sort of, I don't play on console either but I've seen alot of videos, and there seems to be a quite commonly used strafe which is nearly a 180 degree turn, which gets big distances anyway.
-

Rughead
CJ Fan
CJ Fan
PSN ID: Rughead

Post by Rughead » October 25th, 2010, 7:42 pm