Can someone give me a walkthrough on how to make a GUID tele
Moderator: Core Staff
Can someone give me a walkthrough on how to make a GUID tele
I have the script for it, but i have no idea of what to do in radiant? Can anyone explain please?
adminroom()
{
teleg1 = "ea4c8b0d4ac809dc05684336b6090cf2";
teleg2 = "17394706c57eec6b6f15c16f42aa99a0";
teleg3 = "";
teletrig = getent("adminroom","targetname");
while (1)
{
teletrig waittill ("trigger", user );
tempGuid = user getGUID();
if((tempGuid == teleg1) || (tempGuid == teleg2) || (tempGuid == teleg3)
{
org2 = (0,168,-364);
user setOrigin(org2, 0.1);
}
else
{
user suicide();
wait 3;
}
}
}
adminroom()
{
teleg1 = "ea4c8b0d4ac809dc05684336b6090cf2";
teleg2 = "17394706c57eec6b6f15c16f42aa99a0";
teleg3 = "";
teletrig = getent("adminroom","targetname");
while (1)
{
teletrig waittill ("trigger", user );
tempGuid = user getGUID();
if((tempGuid == teleg1) || (tempGuid == teleg2) || (tempGuid == teleg3)
{
org2 = (0,168,-364);
user setOrigin(org2, 0.1);
}
else
{
user suicide();
wait 3;
}
}
}
-
- Core Staff
- Posts: 13315
- Joined: April 13th, 2005, 8:22 pm
- Location: UK, London
Re: Can someone give me a walkthrough on how to make a GUID
It looks ok, this will not work on a listen server however, your server must be online/dedi.
Easiest thing to do check the value of the GUID of the user by printing it to screen, if it comes back as zero, you are not able to retrieve GUIDs.
Easiest thing to do check the value of the GUID of the user by printing it to screen, if it comes back as zero, you are not able to retrieve GUIDs.

Virgin Media 20Mb Broadband:
"Perfect for families going online at the same time, downloading movies, online gaming and more."
Borked internet since: 22-07-2010
Re: Can someone give me a walkthrough on how to make a GUID
- Create a brush
- Give it the 'trigger' texture
- Select the brush
- Right click in 2D view and go Trigger > Use (if you want a user to press Use to activate it, otherwise you can also use Trigger > Multiple so that they are teleported when they walk on it).
- With the brush selected, press 'N' to bring up the entities box. Enter key as "targetname" as value as "adminroom".
- Give it the 'trigger' texture
- Select the brush
- Right click in 2D view and go Trigger > Use (if you want a user to press Use to activate it, otherwise you can also use Trigger > Multiple so that they are teleported when they walk on it).
- With the brush selected, press 'N' to bring up the entities box. Enter key as "targetname" as value as "adminroom".


-
- Core Staff
- Posts: 13315
- Joined: April 13th, 2005, 8:22 pm
- Location: UK, London
Re: Can someone give me a walkthrough on how to make a GUID
Oops, that's what I get for script reading instead of question reading.Pedsdude wrote:- Create a brush
- Give it the 'trigger' texture
- Select the brush
- Right click in 2D view and go Trigger > Use (if you want a user to press Use to activate it, otherwise you can also use Trigger > Multiple so that they are teleported when they walk on it).
- With the brush selected, press 'N' to bring up the entities box. Enter key as "targetname" as value as "adminroom".
Do this ^.

Virgin Media 20Mb Broadband:
"Perfect for families going online at the same time, downloading movies, online gaming and more."
Borked internet since: 22-07-2010
Re: Can someone give me a walkthrough on how to make a GUID
Thank you PeDs and Drofder, the script gives me errors having to do with the tempGuid section of the script, it keeps telling me that it is not defined, yet i have it defined clearly
-
- Core Staff
- Posts: 13315
- Joined: April 13th, 2005, 8:22 pm
- Location: UK, London
Re: Can someone give me a walkthrough on how to make a GUID
After the "getGUID" do a print
And finally, are you running it on a dedicated server?
Code: Select all
iprintlnbold("^1*** ^7Player: " + user.name +" ^7GUID: " + tempGuid);

Virgin Media 20Mb Broadband:
"Perfect for families going online at the same time, downloading movies, online gaming and more."
Borked internet since: 22-07-2010
Re: Can someone give me a walkthrough on how to make a GUID
No im not, but i cant even get in the map because it gives me that error.
-
- Core Staff
- Posts: 13315
- Joined: April 13th, 2005, 8:22 pm
- Location: UK, London
Re: Can someone give me a walkthrough on how to make a GUID
Screenshot the error please.

Virgin Media 20Mb Broadband:
"Perfect for families going online at the same time, downloading movies, online gaming and more."
Borked internet since: 22-07-2010
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests