Texture question

Have questions about CoD4 mapping that aren't covered in the tutorials section? Post here!

Moderator: Core Staff

megazor
CJ Worshipper
CJ Worshipper
Posts: 414
Joined: July 22nd, 2009, 3:02 am
Location: Russia, Vladivostok

Re: Texture question

Post by megazor » September 8th, 2012, 12:33 pm

Your script is wrong. The inner braces are unnecessary.

darkpheonixz4x
CJ Newbie
CJ Newbie
Posts: 51
Joined: July 2nd, 2012, 11:15 am

Re: Texture question

Post by darkpheonixz4x » September 8th, 2012, 12:47 pm

So what should i do?

megazor
CJ Worshipper
CJ Worshipper
Posts: 414
Joined: July 22nd, 2009, 3:02 am
Location: Russia, Vladivostok

Re: Texture question

Post by megazor » September 8th, 2012, 1:50 pm

Code: Select all

trap_3()
{
 toilet1 = getEnt("trap3_toilet1","targetname");
 toilet2 = getEnt("trap3_toilet2","targetname");
 toilet3 = getEnt("trap3_toilet3","targetname");
 trig = getEnt("decision_trap3_trig","targetname");
{ //remove this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 trig waittill ("trigger");

 toilet1 movex(60,3,0,0);
 toilet2 movex(60,3,0,0);
 toilet3 movex(60,3,0,0);

} //remove this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

}

darkpheonixz4x
CJ Newbie
CJ Newbie
Posts: 51
Joined: July 2nd, 2012, 11:15 am

Re: Texture question

Post by darkpheonixz4x » September 8th, 2012, 3:44 pm

It didn't work,

Any other ideas? Anything you want to see?

Thanks.

User avatar
Drofder2004
Core Staff
Core Staff
Posts: 13313
Joined: April 13th, 2005, 8:22 pm
Location: UK, London

Re: Texture question

Post by Drofder2004 » September 8th, 2012, 7:32 pm

megazor wrote:Your script is wrong. The inner braces are unnecessary.
Unnecessary does not equal wrong. They are completely different.

The error is more likely the issue Megazor posted earlier and that your worldspawn has a targetname.
Select any brush that is NOT an entity and check your worldspawn entity.
Image
Virgin Media 20Mb Broadband:
"Perfect for families going online at the same time, downloading movies, online gaming and more."
Borked internet since: 22-07-2010

darkpheonixz4x
CJ Newbie
CJ Newbie
Posts: 51
Joined: July 2nd, 2012, 11:15 am

Re: Texture question

Post by darkpheonixz4x » September 9th, 2012, 5:15 am

The only thing there is, is classname: worldspawn.

Thats it.

megazor
CJ Worshipper
CJ Worshipper
Posts: 414
Joined: July 22nd, 2009, 3:02 am
Location: Russia, Vladivostok

Re: Texture question

Post by megazor » September 9th, 2012, 5:52 am

No. As drofder said, select any non-entity brush and press N. I did it with your map and saw that your worldspawn has a targetname. But, by the way, have you deleted the braces I pointed to?

darkpheonixz4x
CJ Newbie
CJ Newbie
Posts: 51
Joined: July 2nd, 2012, 11:15 am

Re: Texture question

Post by darkpheonixz4x » September 9th, 2012, 6:01 am

Yes i deleted the brackets,

and deleted the key/values of the world spawn. So the only thing that remains in the worldspawn is classname.

But it still doesnt work. :P

megazor
CJ Worshipper
CJ Worshipper
Posts: 414
Joined: July 22nd, 2009, 3:02 am
Location: Russia, Vladivostok

Re: Texture question

Post by megazor » September 9th, 2012, 9:24 am

post your script again.

darkpheonixz4x
CJ Newbie
CJ Newbie
Posts: 51
Joined: July 2nd, 2012, 11:15 am

Re: Texture question

Post by darkpheonixz4x » September 9th, 2012, 2:20 pm

Code: Select all

trap_3()
{
 toilet1 = getEnt("trap3_toilet1","targetname");
 toilet2 = getEnt("trap3_toilet2","targetname");
 toilet3 = getEnt("trap3_toilet3","targetname");
 toilet4 = getEnt("trap3_toilet4","targetname");
 toilet5 = getEnt("trap3_toilet5","targetname");
 toilet6 = getEnt("trap3_toilet6","targetname");
 trig = getEnt("decision_trap3_trig","targetname");

 trig waittill ("trigger");

 toilet1 movex(60,3,0,0);
 toilet2 movex(60,3,0,0);
 toilet3 movex(60,3,0,0);



}

megazor
CJ Worshipper
CJ Worshipper
Posts: 414
Joined: July 22nd, 2009, 3:02 am
Location: Russia, Vladivostok

Re: Texture question

Post by megazor » September 10th, 2012, 3:53 am

I added u as a friend in xfire.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests