
no rpg area
Moderator: Core Staff
no rpg area
is it possible to make an area (not a map),probably with a trigger multiple,where u cannot use rpg or an area where u must use 125 fps?pls help 

Re: no rpg area
Given what I know about restricting RPG/FPS, I think it almost certainly is possible, but I don't know enough to be able to help you
Someone should be able to though, I would imagine Drofder, DanTheMan, Rezil among others should know!



Re: no rpg area
ok thx i wait themPedsdude wrote:Given what I know about restricting RPG/FPS, I think it almost certainly is possible, but I don't know enough to be able to help youSomeone should be able to though, I would imagine Drofder, DanTheMan, Rezil among others should know!

Re: no rpg area
It is possible. Dan did it in mp_trial_2 i believe. Like the expert mode was 125 no rpg or something.
-=[[CoDJumper.com Movies]]=-
[[Ambush]] || [[Backlot]] || [[Bloc]] || [[Bog]] || [[Broadcast]] || [[Chinatown]] || [[Countdown]]
[[Crash]] || [[Creek]] || [[Crossfire]] || [[District]] || [[Downpour]] || [[Killhouse]] || [[Overgrown]]
[[Pipeline]] || [[Shipment & Wetwork]] || [[Showdown]] || [[Strike]] || [[Vacant]]
A woman can fake an orgasm, but a man can fake an entire relationship
[[Ambush]] || [[Backlot]] || [[Bloc]] || [[Bog]] || [[Broadcast]] || [[Chinatown]] || [[Countdown]]
[[Crash]] || [[Creek]] || [[Crossfire]] || [[District]] || [[Downpour]] || [[Killhouse]] || [[Overgrown]]
[[Pipeline]] || [[Shipment & Wetwork]] || [[Showdown]] || [[Strike]] || [[Vacant]]
A woman can fake an orgasm, but a man can fake an entire relationship
-
- Core Staff
- Posts: 2214
- Joined: February 6th, 2006, 3:18 pm
- Location: Germany/Bayern
Re: no rpg area
Yeah u can force the user to have an special fps and take him the rpg.. Search for force fps here in the forums and u will find a script
THAT HANDS WERE NOT TRACED!
visit my blog: Link
visit my blog: Link
Soviet wrote:Yeah, watch out, Peds will hit you with his +5 D-Battleaxe of homosexuality
-
- CJ Wannabe
- Posts: 7
- Joined: February 18th, 2011, 11:15 pm
- Gamertag: CW|Denzil
Re: no rpg area
MP_Digital has it, maybe ask the person who created that map ?
Re: no rpg area
I did, although I can't really help him - on mp_digital you can't use RPG anywhere on the map. He wants it so that it's only certain areas you can't use it.denzil3009 wrote:MP_Digital has it, maybe ask the person who created that map ?


Re: no rpg area
Code: Select all
main()
{
[...]
addFunc("no_rpg", ::no_rpg);
addFunc("fps", ::fps);
}
addFunc(targetname, function)
{
entArray = getEntArray(targetname, "targetname");
for(Idx = 0;Idx < entArray.size;Idx++)
{
if(isDefined(entArray[Idx]))
thread [[function]](entArray[Idx]);
}
}
no_rpg(trigger, user)
{
if(!isDefined(user))
{
for(;;)
{
trigger waittill("trigger", user);
if(isDefined(user.no_rpg))
continue;
thread no_rpg(trigger, user);
}
}
user endon("disconnect");
user.no_rpg = true;
for(;user isTouching(trigger);)
{
if(!user isOnLadder() && !user isMantling() && weaponType(user getCurrentWeapon()) == "projectile")
{
if(user hasWeapon("beretta_mp"))
user switchToWeapon("beretta_mp");
else if(!user hasWeapon("beretta_mp") && user hasWeapon("deserteaglegold_mp"))
user switchToWeapon("deserteaglegold_mp");
else if(!user hasWeapon("beretta_mp") && !user hasWeapon("deserteaglegold_mp") && user hasWeapon("colt45_mp"))
user switchToWeapon("colt45_mp");
else if(!user hasWeapon("beretta_mp") && !user hasWeapon("deserteaglegold_mp") && !user hasWeapon("colt45_mp") && user hasWeapon("usp_mp"))
user switchToWeapon("usp_mp");
else
{
user giveWeapon("beretta_mp");
user switchToWeapon("beretta_mp");
}
wait 1;
}
wait 0.75;
}
user.no_rpg = undefined;
}
fps(trigger, user)
{
if(!isDefined(user))
{
for(;;)
{
trigger waittill("trigger", user);
if(isDefined(user.fps))
continue;
thread fps(trigger, user);
}
}
user endon("disconnect");
user.fps = true;
for(;user isTouching(trigger);)
{
user setClientDvar("com_maxFPS", 125);
wait 0.05;
}
user.fps = undefined;
}
2: Create Trigger Mulitple(s) for the area(s) where the player can't have a rpg or just can have 125 FPS
3: Link the trigger(s) to the script with giving the trigger(s) the targetname "no_rpg" or "fps"
Note: The "no_rpg"-Part was created by _DanTheMan_. I just changed some things to make it possible working on certain areas.
Re: no rpg area
I have not tested it but I have a question.
Why do you use:
for(;user isTouching(trigger);)
Instead of:
while( user isTouching(trigger) )
Why do you use:
for(;user isTouching(trigger);)
Instead of:
while( user isTouching(trigger) )
-
- Core Staff
- Posts: 13315
- Joined: April 13th, 2005, 8:22 pm
- Location: UK, London
Re: no rpg area
I would guess it is simply an adaption of previously used languages learned.Moustache wrote:I have not tested it but I have a question.
Why do you use:
for(;user isTouching(trigger);)
Instead of:
while( user isTouching(trigger) )
So, if you are shown only to sue the for loop, and only using the 'while' section of it to mimic a while loop, then thats what you will always do.

Virgin Media 20Mb Broadband:
"Perfect for families going online at the same time, downloading movies, online gaming and more."
Borked internet since: 22-07-2010
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests